Adebayor completes move to Manchester City


After several weeks on an uncertain position, Adebayor finally agress on a move to Arsenal’s rival  Manchester City.

This moves has been rumoured related to money since City has become a rich club.

Arsenal has made a good decision to let Adebayor go since this player has no commitment to the Club.

All Arsenal fans should say thank you for playing with Arsenal and good luck for your future, Adebayor.

The best

“I am very happy, very pleased to be here. I signed for Manchester City because I think they are a team that needs players like this.

“We are here to achieve, we will take it from here and see what we can do. I have to fight for this club now, show that I want to bring trophies to this club.

“(The manager and the chairman said) that maybe in one or two years Man City could be one of the best teams in the world.

“This season I would love for us to be in the top four. We know it is not going to be easy.”

Gunners exit

Adebayor admitted leaving Arsenal was a difficult decision but is confident he has made the right choice after speaking with Gunners boss Arsene Wenger.

He said: “It was a little bit difficult (to leave Arsenal) but at the end of the day it is a game. I went through a lot of good and bad moments at Arsenal.

“I had a good discussion with Arsene and I had his blessing to leave the club. I am very happy to have played for Arsenal.

“The fans were always great to me, the manager, everyone and the players. I wish them the best of luck. They will always be in my heart.”

Leave a Reply

